entry image

GCSE is the standard UK year 11 qualification. The main difference between Pearson Edexcel International qualifications and their UK equivalent is that IGCSE exams are designed to suit the global learner, and therefore have a more accessible format and a more international perspective.

Pearson Edexcel IGCSE qualifications are benchmarked against UK academic standards and are recognised internationally as having equal academic rigour.

Pearson Edexcel IGCSE programmes give students a strong academic foundation in each subject, in addition to developing essential academic skills. IGCSE programmes provide students with excellent preparation for further study at A-Level.

What will I study?

Students normally choose 6 or more subjects to study at IGCSE level. These must include English Language and Mathematics, which are compulsory. Other subjects include;

  • Accounting
  • Art and Design*
  • Biology
  • Business Studies*
  • Commerce
  • Chemistry
  • Chinese
  • Economics*
  • English Literature
  • Further Pure Mathematics
  • History
  • Physics
  • Information Communication Technology *

* Please check the subject availability